Robin Hood, but not yet.


Some of you may be wondering why I don’t have a review for Robin Hood on here (yet).

Truth is, I’m just not in a hurry to see it. Usually, my instincts about whether a movie will be good or not is on point. Don’t get me wrong, I definitely go and see a not-so-great movie once in a while. I don’t exercise movie prejudice. However, I’d rather save my money than go to the cinema and leave feeling disappointed.

The point is, I don’t think Robin Hood is going to be that good. It doesn’t even look like Robin Hood. Hello? Loveable hooligan in tights and benefactor of the people in Sherwood Forest vs. Gladiator with a bow and arrow (because essentially, that is exactly what this remake looks like)?

Don’t hold your breath for me to write a review about it, as I’m likely to wait for the DVD… or for it to premiere on Starz.

Leave a Reply

