Spice it Up


Hey guys,

How are you liking the blog? I think it’s coming along quite well. I haven’t written half as many reviews as I’d like, considering the thousands of films I’ve seen/own. The thing is, I was wondering how I can copyright my thoughts. Any suggestions?

Either way, I’ve certainly written quite a bit on here and I enjoy doing it. I can only hope that you enjoy reading it and find my thoughts helpful.

I’m going to try to do more posts in the “Spotlight On…” section so look out for those! Stuff like favourite directors, more TV shows that I think are awesome, actors to watch or comedic actors. I might also do an “Adaptation” section since so many movies are actually just film adaptations of books nowadays. I’m thinking of implementing polls on the welcome page as well, because I’m always interested in what YOU THE READER has to say. So if you see a poll, please participate 🙂 I’ve got a lot of movies on my mind that I want to write about, including documentaries, because I realize I haven’t written a review for one yet. I’m thinking I will start with The Cove, since that’s the most ‘popular’ recent one. I’m not going to lie to you though, I can’t tell you how irritated I was when people started watching it only due to it’s attention from our friend the Academy early this year (it came out in the summer of 2009). The amount of people that were all of a sudden “Oh by the way, you should see The Cove“. Yeah. Been there. Done that.  All the same, the attention was good to draw more light on the situation. Alternatively, I may start with Food, Inc., because I guarantee that’s a documentary that changes the way you view food. If you’ve seen it, I’m sure/ hope you know what I’m talking about.

Well, just thought I’d give you a heads up of things to come. I’ve made it past 200 page visits, so an immense THANK YOU to my readers. I’m glad you keep coming back.  If you have any suggestions at all, please, feel free to comment and let me know. I’m excited to hear your feedback and you are more than welcome to voice your opinions on movies I’ve reviewed as well. I may start an email for this blog if people would like to submit their own reviews. Let me know.

Peace,

tiffthegreat.

Leave a Reply

